Central Electoral Committee

Formation of Referendum Polling Districts

Taking into account the convenience for a voter to reach the polling station and the number of voters, the cities and regional areas shall be divided into polling districts and while organising and conducting the referendum, these shall become referendum polling districts. No more than 5,000 voters may reside in the territory of a referendum polling district. The division of the territory of a town, region into referendum polling districts is approved and changed by the Central Electoral Committee on the recommendation of the mayor. A list of approved referendum polling districts and changes is published in the Valstybės žinios (Official gazette).

The boundaries of an referendum polling district, the address of a polling place shall be changed when necessary, but no later than 100 days prior to the referendum.

Central Electoral Committee
The data presented herein is taken from the database of the Central Electoral Committee.
LRS ITD©, 2003 These pages are created and maintained by the Information Technologies department of The Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania.
Please send your comments about the contents to ZeVaig@lrs.lt, about WWW pages rinkweb@lrs.lt